Description This is a portion of one of three main buildings in Hoornbeek Store Complex, erected over a 30-year period.This was an entrance way in the last main structure, the Napanoch Female Seminary. It was built in 1841 by Gabriel Ludlum, who had leased the store from Doll. It is a simple two-story clapboard frame house, with unusual window locations due to its original use as a girls' school, with the schoolmaster's quarters on the ground floor and students housed upstairs. At one point it, too, was connected to the store; probably in 1856 when Ludlum bought out Doll and became the sole owner of the complex. That connection was demolished in the 20th century.Photographed in Napanoch, New York, USA. Composed in Photoshop with layers, adjustments, shadows, highlights added in bicycle, an original textures. Bicycle courtesy of Bluesse of Deviant Art.
Pamela Phelps, Greenfield Park Member Since March 2013 Artist Statement Welcome to Pine Singer Images
Pamela is a "Keeper of Days Gone By". Through her photographic artworks she lends style and ambiance of historical landmarks and notable places in and around the Sullivan, Ulster, and Orange county areas of New York, USA.
Her work brings back the origin of emotional experience once connected to the remains of history so highly regarded in this area of New York. Pamela brings back that feeling of "stepping back in time" through artistic creations of her photography.
Please feel free to journey along through time with Pamela. Leave a comment, send a "like" to "Facebook": https://www.facebook.com/PineSinger or contact her with any questions or special orders.
For a full portfolio visit: "PineSingerImages" http://www.zenfolio.com/pinesingerimages
**All images are copyright Pine Singer Images, and may not be used, duplicated, or altered without written permission. Images on this site are NOT of public domain.